Skip to content

Stocking Stuffers

December 14, 2010

Tis the time to fill up that stocking.

Here’s the easy mall-stop edition of the stocking stuffer series on Fashion in Motion this week:

 

Statement pearl and brooch necklace, $98 at Banana Republic

Apalca printed wool scarf, $59.50 at Banana Republic

1950s Fashion Print: A Sourcebook, $31.95 at Chapters Indigo

Faux leather luggage tags, $4.95 each at Crate & Barrel

Knit socks, $24.99 at Chapters Indigo

Fairisle ear muffs, $34 at Roots

I'm sure we can make it fit into a stocking. iPad, $549 at Apple

Canadian maple syrup, $12.95 at Roots

Soft leather saddle bag, $118 at Roots

Cozy knit sleeve and thermal cup, $16.99 at Chapters Indigo

Tea infuser stick, $9.95 at Crate & Barrel

Nigella Lawson's new book, Kitchen. $36.30 when buying online at Chapters Indigo

The metallic city flats, $39.50 at Gap

Silks tights- perfect for every outfit. $6.50 - $18

Canada Goose limited edition hat to benefit Polar Bears International. Proceeds go to help PBI. $50 at Holt Renfrew

Knit hat, $15 at Aldo

Ornate hair band, $15 at Aldo

Images courtesy of Holt Renfrew, Silks, Apple, Gap, Banana Republic, Crate & Barrel, Aldo, and Roots.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jordana permalink
    December 14, 2010 12:33 pm

    I haven’t been to Banana Republic in a few weeks now! I’m really due for a visit. That scarf looks so warm. As does the simple Canada Goose hat! And with a day like today (hello – VERY freezing cold!) it would be perfect! Thanks for this list – such a great variety!
    -Jordana

  2. Jordana permalink
    December 14, 2010 12:34 pm

    p.s. I have those Silks tights. They’re comfortable and I get good use out of them. Yes, even in this chilly weather!

  3. Jordana permalink
    December 14, 2010 12:34 pm

    Oh – and another thing – my sister has two pairs of the GAP ballet flats and really likes them.

  4. December 14, 2010 1:09 pm

    These are great! I would love to find these beautiful things in my stocking.

    I especially love the Roots purse and the BR pearl necklace.

  5. December 14, 2010 9:16 pm

    I like so much on this post that it’s tempting to just stuff my own stocking, (Note to self: remember this is the season of giving) I am definitely picking up Nigella Lawson’s new book. I heart her!

    • December 15, 2010 9:29 am

      Thanks for your comment! I have to say I completely agree with ‘death by stilleto’- I’ve killed a few peeps myself :)

      I’m glad you liked the stocking stuffers! I’m going to feature more this week- I think I’ll need a bigger stocking! I heard an interview with Nigella on the radio; here’s the link to it in case you’d like to listen in: http://www.cbc.ca/q/episodes/ then click on December 2, 2010 to automatically stream the podcast with Nigella Lawson! It was a really frank interview, I’m sure if you like Nigella you’ll like to hear her thoughts about her career/business of cooking. Enjoy!
      -J

Leave a comment