Skip to content

Leopard Love

February 21, 2011

A few months ago I bought a fabulous vintage faux fur leopard coat. I adore it! I’ve generally been wearing it for evenings out as I’m not yet sure if I can pull it off in the daytime (I have issues with patterns and colours, remember?). As I would like to get a bit more use out of it before spring arrives, I have turned to the blogosphere for some inspiration.

Emmanuelle Alt by Garance Dore

At New York Fashion Week by Yvan Rodic

Linda Evangelista for Talbots

Peony Lim at London Fashion Week by the Street Peeper

NYFW street style via Cheetah is the New Black

The Row Fall 2011 via style.com

Olenka, via Refinery29

Kelly Wearstler

by Scott Schuman, The Sartorialist

via Stockholm Streetstyle

via Stockholm Streetstyle

Chiara, The Blonde Salad

via Emerson Made

I then turned to Polvyore to play around with some outfit options (yes, I realize these are mostly in my style and not as adventurous as the photos above).

leopard + wellies

leopard + green + cream

leopard + black

leopard + dress

If you’re longing for some leopard but haven’t yet found a fabulous vintage version, have a look at these options:

leopard coat, $59.99, French Connection

vintage leopard coat, $185, IKAHN

leopard jacket, $595, Wren at Les Nouvelles

autograph signing coat, $99.99, ModCloth

What do you think? Do you own one? How do you wear it? What’s your favourite pairing?

Images courtesy of Cheetah is the New Black, Emerson Made, French Connection, Garance Dore, IKAHNInStyle, Kelly Wearstler – My Vibe My Life, Les Nouvelles, ModCloth, Peony Lim, Refinery29, Stockholm Streetstyle, style.com, The Blonde Salad, The Sartorialist, Yvan Rodic.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 12:58 am

    How many of the coats featured are faux?Anyone wearing real fur,vintage or not,should one of the most beautiful ,graceful animals have their lives taken for fashion and your vanity……………..

    • Jordana permalink
      February 23, 2011 7:58 am

      The coats available for purchase are all faux. I have a feeling that the ones in the first set of photographs are also faux.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

