Skip to content

Caftan Chic

May 16, 2011

Raina from If the Lampshade Fits took the words right out of my mouth: I dig her caftan.

Caftan Chic

This photo has now got me crazy for caftans. I don’t own one (yet) but I so badly want one! I’ve spotted some pretty fabulous caftans online and I’m hoping I see some great ones in stores soon too.

This one from Temperley London is my favourite so far but it is so completely out of my price range:

Domitia Caftan by Temperley London, $1650, Neiman Marcus

Calypso St. Barth is a go-to spot for easy breezy summer wear and their recent collection for Target includes a bright pink caftan. All the Calypso St. Barth caftans have really pretty patterns.

Bengal caftan, $225, Calypso St. Barth

Bengal caftan, $225, Calypso St. Barth

Striped caftan, $499, Calypso St. Barth

Caftan, $49.99, Calypso St. Barth for Target

How pretty is this orient-inspired caftan from Natori? I love the pattern and the colours.

Bijin zip caftan by Natori, $170, Neiman Marcus

Diane von Furstenberg is known for designing beautiful patterned fabrics and gorgeous dresses. This caftan is no exception (oh, and you can buy the gorgeous matching bikini).

Nannushka beaded caftan by Diane von Furstenberg, $398, Bergdorf Goodman

What do you think of the caftan? Would you wear one? Do you already own one?

Photos courtesy of Bergdorf Goodman, Calypso St. Barth, If the Lampshade Fits, Neiman Marcus, Target, Temperley London.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 1:16 pm

    I love this post. Of course I would totally wear a caftan! Long live the caftan, I say!

    They’re glorious and they’re super comfortable. I have a long tunic that I like to wear around the house in the summer- it’s like a short caftan. It’s now high time that I get the real thing.

    Thank you for inspiring me to make the caftan upgrade. I adore the turquoise Bengal caftan- so perfect for those hot summer days and nights.
    -J

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

