Skip to content

A few of my favourite things…

December 7, 2009

‘Tis the season and I’m so enjoying it!

White Holly Wreath, paper-source.com

I must say that making this list was actually quite tricky as I already have so much that makes me happy…my family, friends, good health, and exciting day-to-day adventures all make me a very thankful person. 

But…if I had to, had to, had to create a wish list…these are the things that I’m currently coveting…

Clothes

1. A fabulous white coat.

Alexa wool coat, clubmonaco.com

 2. A great red dress.

Lola silk tee dress, clubmonaco.com

 3. A gorgeous evening gown.

BCBG strapless pleated gown, $348, bcbg.com

4. Or maybe two…and special occasions to wear them.

One shoulder crinkle chiffon gown, bcbg.com

 
Shoes
 
5. Basic black boots.
 

Toradeo boot, $169, ninewest.com

 6. Pretty black flats.

Simply You, $79, ninewest.com

 7. An organized and beautiful shoe closet. 

Shoe storage, via {this is glamourous} at citified.blogspot.com

 Jewelry

8. One of my all-time favourite cuffs.

Elsa Peretti bone cuff sterling silver, $725, tiffany.com

Beauty

9. Joe Fresh liquid eye liner. My new favourite beauty product.

Liquid eye liner, $6, joe.ca

 At the Office

10. Notebooks. And many of them.

at Moleskines.com

at jordilabanda.com

 11. Books, books, and more books!

Drive by Daniel Pink, danpink.com

Hey Day by Jordi Labanda, jordilabanda.com

100 Years of Fashion Illustration by Cally Blackman, amazon.com

Not a Star by Nick Hornby, amazon.com

Kitchen Treats

12. Tea from Hediard. Visiting Hediard in Paris is an amazing shopping experience. I love to be  spoiled with  goodies and specialty teas from this shop.

Hediard tea, hediard.com

Techy

13. A record player. I’m not picky. Just one that works and looks good. 

Jakob Jensen record player, moma.org

 

Travel

14. Well – of course I’d love plenty of airplane tickets for travel! {France, Japan, Brazil, Argentina, India, Morocco…}

Galerie Lafayette, Paris, France

Tokyo, Japan

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Taj Mahal, India

Morocco

 

Wishing you all a very merry (and fashionably fun) holiday!

Blue Sock Monkey Ornament, paper-source.com

 

 Travel images courtesy of wikipedia.org.

 

 

 

 

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Sofia permalink
    December 7, 2009 4:41 pm

    That white coat is GORGEOUS! A must for the holiday season and beyond. And that collar? To die for!

    Great list, Jordana. Hopefully Santa brings you everything on your wish list!

  2. Jordana permalink
    December 7, 2009 5:24 pm

    I agree Sofia – the Club Monaco white coat is one of the best I’ve seen this season. I haven’t tried it on yet but I will…to keep my dreams alive, of course!

  3. Laura (Twin) permalink
    December 8, 2009 9:04 am

    Hi Dearest,
    I have a few comments:
    1. Great list / blog!
    2. Tiffany cuff is beautiful. Good luck with that!
    3. Joe Fresh sells makeup?! I must investigate immediately!
    4. When I think “kitchen treats”, I think “eggnog cheesecake”, however tea is a much healthier option, so I will attempt to convert.
    5. Do you have an “in” with Santa that you’d like to share?

    Hugs!
    Your Twin

    • Jordana permalink
      December 8, 2009 11:39 pm

      Dearest Twin,
      Thanks for your comments. They make me smile.
      The cuff has been on my list for a while. Doesn’t Oprah believe in the power of positive thinking and vision boards? Well, the Tiffany cuff has been in my visions for a while now…so it must be on its way to join the rest of my jewelry collection.
      Kitchen treats…well…if I eat too much eggnog cheesecake, I’ll never be able to fit into the fab red CM dress. *Sigh* You must stop in Hediard on your next trip to Paris. It’s one of my favourite spots. Great for food & tea (and for people watching).
      Please let me know when you try out Joe Fresh beauty products. I really do love the liquid eyeliner and the nail file isn’t so bad. There are lots of goodies at reasonable prices (and in pretty packaging). Great stocking stuffers!
      Happy Christmas!
      J :)

  4. Leah permalink
    December 9, 2009 2:43 am

    Ah, THE red dress. Simple, elegant, stunning. I know. I must have it, too! It was a pleasure meeting all of you today in Club Monaco, and I’m glad I asked you what the name of your blog was. I’ve already added it to my favourites list.

    Fondly,
    Leah

    • Jordana permalink
      December 9, 2009 8:39 am

      Leah,
      It was fun to talk fashion last night at CM. We are going to keep our eyes peeled for the red dress…especially if it goes on super sale!For now, I’ll just stay very happy with my new polka dot skirt. It’s gorgeous!
      Thanks for reading FIM!
      J

  5. December 9, 2009 9:54 am

    This is a very timeless and comprehensive list- I would be so happy to receive (or self-gift) any of those items!

    I agree that the red dress is a show-stopper and you’d probably get loads of wear out of it. Imagine it paired with the white coat- sublime! Let’s hope for those post-Christmas sales!

    I also really like the shoe closet- what a fantastic idea. I’d easily settle for the clear chair with the frilly cushion in the image- totally cool.

    Happy Holidays to you!
    -J

    • Jordana permalink
      December 10, 2009 11:32 am

      Every time I look at my own shoe closet I think of this beautiful image. My IKEA shoe organizers and labeled shoe boxes do the trick they’re just not THAT pretty, you know?

  6. December 9, 2009 10:04 am

    Oh yeah- and that Tiffany’s cuff-? That’s (unfortunately) still on the list for me, too!
    Sigh.
    J.

    • Jordana permalink
      December 10, 2009 11:33 am

      Ever since this post, people have been telling me how much they want the Tiffany’s cuff too. I wonder if we could put a group order in and get a major discount? I should just keep dreaming, right?

      • December 10, 2009 2:05 pm

        What a fantastic idea! I think at this point we’ll be ordering at least half a dozen- that’s totally a bulk order!
        -J.

  7. Leah permalink
    December 11, 2009 2:30 am

    Hello again,

    I have some very good news. We got the red silk t-shirt dress in today– and the grey one, too! I couldn’t believe it. Only problem: $129. Will it go down? Who knows. Come in and take a look at it in all of its splendour and glory!

    Leah

    • Leah permalink
      December 11, 2009 2:32 am

      (Actually, the price isn’t bad compared to the other dresses).

    • Jordana permalink
      December 11, 2009 3:35 pm

      Leah,
      Thanks so much for the info! I might have to get over to CM this weekend…I’d love to try it on! And you’re right – the price isn’t that bad actually. Oh, I’m so excited!
      Jordana

Trackbacks

  1. Johanne’s Wish List « Fashion in Motion
  2. Marina’s Wish List « Fashion in Motion

Leave a Reply

