Skip to content

Giddy up

October 18, 2011

Ride on! Sculpted horse necklace in bronze on a gold chain by Axel Brechensbauer, $325 at Vespoe

After trying on a navy shift dress covered in white horses after work on Friday, I decided that it was high time Fashion in Motion gets on this horsey moment. 

Were you ever into horses? We’re not talking about the equestrian trend- we all worship Hermès- that goes without saying. I never really understood why my school friends went cray-cray for horses when all I really wanted was a bunny. Was it really just about wanting to brush that mane? Now that I can understand; I do love a silky head o’ hair.

Today I have a second chance at letting equines into my heart- if it’s meant to be, that is. Since I’ve always been a sucker for prints, it would make sense for me to start there, but no, I didn’t get the dress, so I suppose the accessories department will have to do.

Horse stud earrings by Birgit Marie Schmidt in gold, silver and oxidized silver, $110 at Vespoe

Les Nereides horse earrings, $66 on sale at ASOS

Horse pendant necklace, $7 on sale at ASOS

Rhinestone horse ring, $7 at Forever 21

Horse pendant necklace, $5 at Forever 21

And why not throw in a unicorn while we’re here?

They’re horselike. 

TitiMadam unicorn pendant, $19 at Vespoe

Images courtesy of Vespoe, Forever 21 and Asos.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dayna permalink
    October 25, 2011 7:10 pm

    I am in love with those horse earrings!

Leave a Reply

