Skip to content

Lilly Pulitzer

January 30, 2012

While in NYC last month, I paid a visit to the colourful Lilly Pulitzer store on the Upper East Side. With brightly patterned clothes and accessories the store felt as though I had walked directly into the summer sunshine. Let’s see if I can recreate the feeling here by posting photos of some of my favourite looks.

Cissy Skirt, $98

Rochele skirt, $98

Babs wrap, $198

Thandie tunic, $138

Ritchie dress, $278

Corinne dress, $98

Marci dress, $198

Ricci shift, $178

Deb dress, $198

Images courtesy of Lilly Pulitzer.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 7:16 pm

    Definitely not feelin’ these prints. Maybe I’m still stuck in dreary?! Love the shape of the Ritchie dress, though!

    • Jordana permalink
      January 30, 2012 8:36 pm

      I felt like you at first – and I usually wear black & white – but I decided to be crazy and try stuff on while I was there. The fit on tops, dresses, and pants really worked for me. I ended up with a navy with white polks dots wrap dress that has a contrasting red patterned belt. It’s lovely and I’m looking forward to wearing it once the weather warms up just a touch! I know navy isn’t such a change from black but it’s a pretty big change for me.

  2. January 31, 2012 12:13 pm

    I’m sorry Jordana- I can’t help but think that this is middle-aged golf wear. I know, I know. Maybe one day you’ll forgive me for saying this…..

    I applaud the colour palette (you know I love colour! brights! prints!) but these are rather too reminiscent of Amy Butler’s cotton fabrics, which I love for making quilts or home accessories: http://www.amybutlerdesign.com/mainmenu.php

    Just a thought. Forgive me.
    -J

Leave a Reply

