Skip to content

Shoe bisou

April 11, 2012

This Senso shoe is fantastic all on its own, but made even better by the wearer's great style (below)- say bonjour to fashion blogger Rachel Marie Jones. Get her Sardinia wedges for $265 at Solestuck

We came across a blogger feature with killer style and Senso wedges we’d love to slip off her darling little feet while she sleeps. Refinery29 introduced us to Chicago gal Rachel Marie Jones in a style feature of the blogger whose site, Jag Lever, oozes with the very now trend of blogging one’s outfits.

I find it a little amusing that everyone out there is a model these days- and a stylist, and a curator of wisdom. I like Rachel Marie Jones’ site but what I really like is her clothes- she shops for vintage, remixes with Zara and poses for the cam. Isn’t that what you’re doing, too?

Rachel Marie Jones blogs at Jag Lever and wears those wedges again. We still love them. Compare with the Refinery29 feature- they look great both ways.

Photographed here for Refinery29, the buttery yellow Sardinia wedges are still hot and work nicely with black

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2012 10:55 am

    Those are fabulous!! so perfect for Spring!

    xx

    ashley

    • April 11, 2012 11:09 am

      Yes! They are so spring! Thanks for your comment- we really want wedges this season.
      -J

  2. April 12, 2012 9:40 am

    I wonder what the chances are I could find those at Winners? Hmmmm….I love both but the black outfit is my fave. Inspired…

    • April 12, 2012 9:45 am

      Yay! I love these, too. I’ve only bought one pair of shoes online and I’m still scared to do it again.

      I think this is really a great shoe- and wedges are so everywhere this season, they’re comfortable to wear and in all heights and takes on trends. You’ll have a hard time avoiding them and I’ll bet you can find something with the same vibe just about anywhere you go lookin’.
      -J

Leave a Reply

