Skip to content

Recent acquisition / replacement

April 25, 2012

Ta-da! My new watch. I love the purple-pink silicone band paired up with the matte butter yellow face.

On a recent stint to the US of A, I treated myself to something new and exciting for the spring season- a wrist watch!

You’ll recall that last year I received a beautiful white one (that is not unlike a Chanel) just like Jordana’s and I wore it all the time. Having up till then spent a few years watchless, it was really nice to wear one again and not have to reach into my handbag for my cell phone to indicate the time. There’s something terribly obsessive about relying on your cell phone for everything from time keeping, managing your calendar and your email accounts, notes on the go and that Draw Something game. It’s all just too much to think about when all you want to know is the time, don’t you think?

Well I’m not one of those gals who has many a time piece- as it turns out, I took more than a few spills when I celebrated what was effectively the last day of spring skiing at Blue Mountain last March and in the fray of nailing myself on the slopes, I lost my lovely white watch. I felt very bare after that and I really did miss it.

So I started to check out other watches- I’ll admit that it was a rather half-hearted search since I really liked the white one probably because it brought me back into wearing a watch.

And so when two weeks ago I found myself in beautiful Buffalo, NY, for a knock-out show by the incomparable Bruce Springsteen, it wasn’t just by chance that the next day I wandered off in full-on watch search. And I found!

Great colours, comfortable on the wrist and easy to read the time. So far so good on keeping time

Images by me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2012 11:40 am

    Hi there–I love the watch but WHAT! You saw Bruce Springsteen. I am extremely jealous–of both watch and concenrt.

  2. Jordana permalink
    April 26, 2012 7:18 pm

    While I’m sad that you lost the white watch (shedding tears actually) I am happy that you found a colourful replacement! Congrats on the new purchase! And p.s. Bruce Springsteen – how very cool!

    • April 27, 2012 10:38 am

      Thanks Jordana, I was really sad about the white one being left behind on a ski hill :(. I really enjoyed wearing a watch again. Having the pink & yellow is making me happy!

Leave a Reply

