Skip to content

Shoe Inspiration

June 4, 2012

If you’re a fashion blog devotee like I am then you have surely heard of fashionista Jane Aldridge and her blog Sea of Shoes. Jane is fully addicted to shoes and her collection is enviable. She recently posted her picks from Net-a-Porter’s shoe sale. All out of my budget but oh so fun!

Sea of Shoes: Jane Aldridge’s Net-a-Porter shoe picks

Since I haven’t styled any outfits on the blog in a while I thought I would use a selection of Jane’s shoe picks as inspiration for some dreamy Polyvore outfits.

Inspired by…Giambattista Valli chain bow two-tone satin sandals

Inspired by…Isabel Marant Zora leather lacquered-wedge sandals

Inspired by…Oscar de la Renta Dakota brushed-leather wedge sandals

Inspired by…Rochas suede and metallic leather sandals

Inspired by…Maison Martin Margiela leather-trimmed mesh and perspex boots

Photos via Polyvore. Outfit details available here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2012 10:25 am

    Lovely! I love seeing how you style looks- this is so fun- and I love all of them. I can’t decide which I prefer, but I appreciate that you slipped in a peplum top ;). You could totally be a stylist, Jordana.
    -J

  2. June 8, 2012 11:02 am

    Love the yellow one!

Leave a Reply

