Skip to content

Thanks a 1.3 million!

June 8, 2012

Thank you dear readers for coming here and reading this little thing called love- my blog, Fashion in Motion.

I am celebrating 1.3 million site hits!

It’s kind of a big deal, wouldn’t you say? I also enjoy taking a moment to reflect on all the adventures that this blog brings into my life and the strong connections I make with you along the way.

As a writer, this space is a perfect spot for me to let loose and play with images, colour, current (fashion) events, and participate in the industry of making the world a more artistic place one thread- and post- at a time.

I love to write Fashion in Motion – and so for me it is a bonus to discover that there are readers for my writing! Thank you for continuing to drop by and engaging with what I’m thinking about.

And special thanks to Jordana and Vanessa for your contributing columns that make my blog so much more fun and wonderful to share.

Xxx
Johanne

And in spirit of our trend-spotting, did you miss this one in the spring? It’s an organic accessory known as the “Heli-nez” (Hele-nose in English). And it’s all the rage in Paris! haha..

20120608-123313.jpg

Can you believe that I only learned how to do this this spring?! Me neither!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    June 9, 2012 10:09 am

    wow! congrats. So awesome x 1.3 million.

  2. Jordana permalink
    June 11, 2012 9:37 am

    I love that there are always so many great things to celebrate at FIM! Congrats on the big 1.3. Yay! And I love the hele-nose – I’m sure I saw them on the Chanel runway! My friends and I used to do this at recess time when we were young. Yes – I was into this kind of fashion even at a young age. Good times!

    • June 11, 2012 9:47 am

      haha thank you! and well I just learned of the hele-nose (via Chanel) and I think it’s just great for lengthening the silhouette.

      -Jxo

  3. Vanessa permalink
    June 12, 2012 5:46 pm

    AMAZING! I love F.I.M. Its been a real blast being involved with your work. Here’s to you and the next 1.3!

    • June 13, 2012 10:19 am

      Thank you Vanessa! You’re such a fun and insightful part of the writing here- I love your work. Thanks you for your amazing fragrance reviews- looking forward to more!
      -Jxo

Leave a Reply

