Skip to content

Bikini shopping-bound

June 22, 2012

Folks, you heard it here first: I’m off to buy a new bikini.

After a major swimsuit fail on the weekend (thankfully in the bush – cottage country!, well.. anyway) I need to take back control over the misbehaving Lycra in my life.

Here in the meantime is what I’m really feelin’ for a summer’s suit- the classic beach babe pin-up cut from H&M with memories of Hawaiian palm tree and golden skies, kind of like PC Memories of Szechwan sauce, but a bikini. And you-? Are you bracing yourself for the glare of retail fitting room horrors- a.k.a. swim shopping- this season? How often do you flip a suit?

I do love this look and it would love me back, I’m sure. Classic bombshell bikini from an era when sexy was a little more covered up, this H&M two-piece is better not sold out. At $30, I’m thinking it may be too late for me. Will let you know what happens

Image courtesy of H&M.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2012 8:55 am

    ohhhhhhhhhh! So pretty. fare thee well. very well in bikini land.

    • June 24, 2012 9:02 pm

      Thanks! Apparently that suit is no more in my size, and the colours were really muddy in real life, not nearly as enticing. No dice on other styles at H&M, and no luck at Gap. To be continued…
      -J

Leave a Reply

