Skip to content

The Maine event

August 14, 2012

FIM is not updating next week because this pic will be my fab life, except way happier since Alessandra Ambrosio and Ashton Kutcher look somewhat stiff in this ad campaign for Brazilian label Colcci, and I wouldn’t want Ashton touching me anyway. But for a photoshoot, I’d put up with it. Image courtesy of Colcci

For the first time in nearly four years blogging here, I’m preemptively confessing to going away on vacation next week to beautiful Maine’s coast and I will take one week off posting on Fashion in Motion. In the past I have just disappeared without a word, having pre-written and prepared all the posts lined up for you as if I was here, pouring over fashion news and feauturing the ones that interest me -and possibly you- and my comings and goings to various fashion previews and events.

Well this time I’m saying, surf’s up! And frankly, I’m having a year of firsts so here’s to that.

Next week I’ll be on body surfing and sunning myself for one week in a two-piece lime green-frill bikini. By night I’ll be up to my elbows in lobsters, fried clams and California zin. I can’t wait!!!!

Have a great mid-August and see you again on the 21st!

Johanne

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2012 11:15 am

    Yahoo! Have a blast!

    • August 15, 2012 8:00 am

      Thank you!! :)
      Speak to you when I return to reality,
      J

  2. August 16, 2012 10:21 pm

    Don’t return to reality too soon–rock the bikini and lobster…or Rock Lobster?!

    • August 21, 2012 1:45 pm

      I’m proof that you can’t rock the bikini and lobstah at the daily rate of 1-to-1 for more than a week without needing a sarong eventually. Eating that many lobsters and steamers makes it hard to suck in your belly when it’s ever-expanding. Back to my Toronto lentil soup for lunch solution!
      -J

  3. August 27, 2012 2:37 am

    Really rocking in bikini style

    • August 27, 2012 10:27 am

      Thank you! I love this green bikini- I think it’s quite a fun show-stopper and the strapless top stays put- amazing!
      -J

Leave a Reply

