Skip to content

Fall Trend: Cap Toe Shoes

August 27, 2012

What is everyone thinking about the cap toe shoe trend? Is this something best left to Chanel…

Ladies in Chanel

or can we embrace the shinier versions that have hit shoe stands this fall?

Gwyneth Paltrow wears turquoise cap toe pumps; photo via We Heart It

cap toe flats

cap toe pumps

Images via Polyvore, Stazenezele & We Heart It.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2012 10:30 am

    Good eye on this one- I’ve been wanting cap shoes all summer long and there’s plenty to choose from this fall. I love the subtle contrast of the same colour done using suede and leather as much as the high-contrast different colours/materials. They’re elegant and sassy! I want!
    Are you eyeing a pair? I know you’re a flats gal, so I’m thinking you might update your fall looks with a cap toe. No?
    -J

    • Jordana permalink
      August 27, 2012 12:18 pm

      You know, I can’t decide whether or not I actually like these shoes. That’s why I had to just put the question out there for our readers. I have yet to try on a pair of cap toe shoes so maybe I have to do that first before I make a final decision! I would likely go for the more classic Chanel-inspired look rather than something bright, suede, and shiny! But you know, I’m just not sure about this trend altogether.

      • August 27, 2012 4:46 pm

        Hm really, eh? Interesting. I love it and hope to rock it myself. Suede is huge this fall so that’s my go-to pick, but a tone-on-tone shoe with suede and leather could be really classic without being obviously a toe cap.

        Looking forward to your update on this as to whether this trend works for ya!
        -J

  2. Shannon Y. permalink
    August 28, 2012 8:59 am

    I’ve had a pair of the Chanel-like cap toe flats (classic round toe black/cream combo – from Naturalizer) for a couple years and I love them! I also really like the turquoise pumps Gwyneth is sporting! Jordana – totally think you could pull off the flats!

    • Jordana permalink
      August 29, 2012 8:59 am

      okay okay – maybe I’ll try on a pair…

  3. August 30, 2012 3:05 pm

    These shoes are classic and classy. Glad to see this cycling back, in keeping with the latest “Menswear Moment.”

    • August 31, 2012 9:44 am

      Spot on! I couldn’t agree with you more about the menswear trend- I really like it too and it’s fun to steal from another wardrobe ;).

      -J

  4. September 8, 2012 10:44 pm

    I’m totally loving the cap toe trend! I think it’s fun and sophisticated depending on whether you choose a bright or metallic cap toe.

    xo, jen

Leave a Reply

