Skip to content

Sac du jour

August 29, 2012

Kotur’s Snow Globe clutch in pink takes the fun lava lamp in a useful ‘to go’ format. It’s totally worth the $395 if only for your entertainment value when the party starts to go downhill (or  for those that never were sizzling to begin with). Available at Moda Operandi

Back by popular demand is our famous Sac du jour column. I guess we didn’t realize how much you missed it and how much we did, too.

It seems fitting that we’re getting back into the swing of Sac things with a fun combo of useful and playful: the Kotur Snow Globe clutch answers our every desire. The handbag’s transparent outer shells contain clear fluid and a heavier, bubbly pink jell-like liquid that moves and changes shapes without end and with no way to know what’s next. We guarantee it is the most exciting item to take on a first date (Him: “Wow! Look at that- so fun! You’re so cool.”, You: “Thanks! I know, eh?” if you’re Canadian) and a perfect litmus test to weed out the duds: (Him: (silence) You: (I’ll just play with this).

The Kotur Snow Globe clutch also comes in fun gold sparkles. How does one choose between lava lamp pink and gold sparkles? Oh the decisions!

The clutch is clearly a keeper and so invaluable that we’re certain it won’t matter that it will only be available for spring 2013 delivery; that is, post-holiday sparkle and bore festivities, when we could really benefit from a little distraction.

Images courtesy of Moda Operandi.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2012 8:15 am

    I feel like my mother–I’m fascinated yet I have a “that looks messy” instant reaction. As if I’d feel like I’d be wiping down lava lamp smears obsessively. Which probably means I need to get one of these and get out more. I dig the gold sparkle clutch.

    • August 30, 2012 11:53 am

      Yes I think they’re a great way to blow some OCD steam, or maybe too much? I like the gold sparkle one too but then the pink is just so KA-POW! that it keeps making me want it. I do wish they were available for holiday 2012 though. Major miss!
      -J

  2. August 30, 2012 3:23 pm

    LOVE

Leave a Reply

