Skip to content

In the Shoe Department: Tieks Flexible Flats

March 4, 2013

Apparently the ballet flat need reinventing. So, Tieks decided to take on the challenge. The American company uses the finest Italian leathers to craft ballet flats that are so flexible they can be folded and stored in your purse*. Although I’ve not tried these out personally, Tieks appear to be a thoughtfully-designed functional shoe. The split-sole seems like a wise design choice as it increases the flexibility of the shoe (beyond the purpose of folding, of course). The signature blue strip and sole are nice touches which add a nice little Tieks touch to the basic ballet flat. And, of course, the colour and pattern options are plentiful so there’s sure to be a Tieks that you’d like to see on your feet in daytime (and for evening too!).

Azure Snake, $295, Tieks

Azure Snake, $295, Tieks

Matte Black, $165, Tieks

Matte Black, $165, Tieks

Pop Pink, $195, Tieks

Pop Pink, $195, Tieks

Rose Garden, $295, Tieks

Rose Garden, $295, Tieks

Clover Green, $165, Tieks

Clover Green, $165, Tieks

Mustard Yellow, $165, Tieks

Mustard Yellow, $165, Tieks

Tiek Blue Patent, $195, Tieks

Tiek Blue Patent, $195, Tieks

Giraffe Print, $235, Tieks

Giraffe Print, $235, Tieks

Starstruck, $265, Tieks

Starstruck, $265, Tieks

What do you think? Have you tried Tieks? Are they as comfortable as they claim to be? Do tell.

*Did we need anything else to add to our purse? I don’t know about you but mine is heavy enough as it is without adding a pair of shoes to it.

All images courtesy of Tieks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2013 8:06 am

    Giraffe Print! I love it. Also love the blue patent and starstruck. I think I also am not sure about adding a shoe to my purse after I’ve been wearing it. I mean, wouldn’t the sole be dirty? I would have to ziplock it ir something. Though I do love this idea for travelling or long flights, or just to have an indoor pair that I would put in my purse and always have something cute to wear at other people’s homes when invited out. I hate being in socks.
    So when I can affored a $2oo pair of slippers I will do that. Oh but those giraffe ones!!

    • Jordana permalink
      March 7, 2013 7:16 am

      Hi Sue –
      I should have mentioned that the Tieks do come with a pouch so you don’t have to worry about getting your purse dirty. So – yes – for $200 you get the pouch too! Does that convince you? :)
      Jordana

Leave a Reply

