Skip to content

3-Day buzz: our Swarovski spring beetle giveaway

March 18, 2013
Wearing the beetle with a pendant flower from the same Swarovski spring collection

Here I am styling the gorgeous Swarovski translucent beetle pendant with a pendant flower from the same Swarovski spring collection. And a feather in my hair

This week I’m styling a new jewel: the Swarovski beetle pendant.

And offering you the chance to win one. Simply comment on this post telling me how you’d style the pendant and I will randomly select a winner on March 21, 2013. (This contest is now closed. Thank you!)
3 days. So many looks.

The crystal beetle is incredibly versatile as a spring bauble and a perfect match to the season’s floral trend. How would you style the beetle?

A little touch of spring yellow picks up the turquoise and fuschia in the beetle's crystals. Fun

A little touch of spring yellow picks up the turquoise and fuschia in the beetle’s crystals. Fun. Everyone at the office loved it

Also be sure to check out this rainforest video created by Swarovski and appreciate how awesome the insect is on your finger – what a fab cocktail ring for spring and summer.

20130312-081201.jpg

A bee-autiful package from the fine folks at Swarovski

20130312-081214.jpg

Ooh.. themed decor for the translucent pendant: sand, flowers, fern leaf. And the sparkly beetle of course. I love the tropical spring/summer collection

20130312-081240.jpg

Lovely!

20130312-081248.jpg

First things first- put the beetle pendant on. Works nicely with a simple white tee. How about that?

Comment on this post telling me how you’d style the pendant and I will randomly select a winner on March 21, 2013.

(This contest is now closed. Thank you!)
3 days. So many looks.

Contest rules: Contest open to Canadian residents only. Contest closes March 20, 2013 at 11:59pm.

Images by me.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2013 12:31 pm

    The contest isn’t open to those of us ex-pats living in the U.S., but I just had to comment on how great that pendant is! Super stylish!

  2. @anniebird_k permalink
    March 18, 2013 12:39 pm

    You look fab wearing the pendant, obviously! If I was styling it, I think it would be a nice sparkly surprise peeking out from a denim chambray shirt, too.

  3. Krystina permalink
    March 18, 2013 7:49 pm

    so pretty! I would tend to pair it with a solid neutral colour low-cut top. I wouldn’t want any pattern or other decoration competing with the sparkly colours! A green or pink skirt that would pick up on the tones in the beetle would be a great way to complete the outfit.

  4. Shannon Y. permalink
    March 19, 2013 8:43 am

    I’d wear the beetle necklace with a black t-shirt dress to let the beetle do all the talking! Love Swarovski!

  5. Sally Kim permalink
    March 19, 2013 4:06 pm

    With a blazer and tee. A funky way to dress up a smart casual look. What doesn’t look good with that combo?

  6. Martine permalink
    March 19, 2013 5:10 pm

    I would wear it with a ivory see-through blouse, over a pair of skinny jeans or a lively pattern-printed legging.

  7. Christine permalink
    March 20, 2013 8:33 pm

    I just love this pendant! I think I would pair it with dark neutrals (black and dark grey) to let it stand out… I already have purple/green glasses and orange hair to match! :) I love your styling with the second pendant and the yellow dress! Looking great as always!

  8. March 20, 2013 10:55 pm

    Beautiful piece from Swarowski! I would wear it with a simple dress or shirt and jeans. The necklace doesn’t need a lot of frills. Lucky girl, you get to wear it first!

  9. Stephanie permalink
    March 21, 2013 12:09 am

    Looks great on you Johanne! Hard to top that but I think it would be a great embellishment to a low cut v-neck & a great pair of jeans. I’m always a fan of sprusing up my casual look with a great accent peice!

  10. March 21, 2013 3:54 am

    I’d wear this pendent with a Maxi dress in a solid colour. I’d want it to be the highlight of the outfit.

Leave a Reply

