Skip to content

Shopping with L-atitude: The Colours of Mexico

March 25, 2013
Jordana in St. Kitt's wearing a vintage Mexican tunic

Jordana in St. Kitt’s wearing a vintage Mexican tunic

Back in the fall when I was in Florida my mom scored this colourful Mexican tunic for me at a consignment store. Now, I’m not much for colour, but I love the hand embroidery of this piece of clothing. It’s bright and lovely and perfect for living under the sunshine. I later took it on a Caribbean cruise I took in February and I really just felt like I belonged on the Golden Girls. Let me tell you, though, this tunic is perfect for the beach and for roaming the streets of island towns.

A few weeks ago I happened upon L-atitude, an online market that sells fashionable treasures (including very high-end designer goods) from around the world. I love the offerings from Mexico, especially the embroidered tunics, of course!

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $95, L'Atitude

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $95, L-atitude

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $95, L'Atitude

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $95, L-atitude

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $80, L'Atitude

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $80, L-atitude

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $80, L'Atitude

Mexican Bazaar tunic, $80, L-atitude

Mexican Bazaar blouse, $55, L'Atitude

Mexican Bazaar blouse, $55, L-atitude

In addition to the tunics, goods from Mexico include tote bags and jewelry.

Andra Neen oval cage clutch, $675, L'Atitude

Andra Neen oval cage clutch, $675, L-atitude

Celeste House pink scarf, $60, L'Atitude

Celeste House pink scarf, $60, L-atitude

Dezso by Sara Beltran, Martha Andara Shell Bracelet, $115, L'Atitude

Dezso by Sara Beltran, Martha Andara Shell Bracelet, $115, L-atitude

Mexico City Serape, $65, L'Atitude

Mexico City Serape, $65, L-atitude

Daniela Bustos Maya, Multicadena Doble Necklace, $170, L'Atitude

Daniela Bustos Maya, Multicadena Doble Necklace, $170, L-atitude

I encourage you to browse the shop – there are some really beautiful pieces in there from places like Bali, Mumbai, Milan, Bogota, and Istanbul.

Images via L-atitude.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 25, 2013 3:53 pm

    Thanks for this feature, they’re all wonderful! I especially like the stark white with one colour embroidery- very vibrant and easy to wear on a hot day. The blankets are great for picnics and beach days, too.
    -J

Leave a Reply

