Skip to content

How do you wear your stripes?

April 15, 2013

Like many other proud Canadians – and fans of the Hudson’s Bay company – I have a few stripes in my possession (Well, actually, I’m down one striped mug because someone at my day job stole it. So sad.). Most recently I loaded up my rental Fiat 500 (love it!) with my striped tote bag, which I use as a work bag on most days. Don’t they make a great pair?

Jordana's Dream Car (a weekend rental) and her Hudson's Bay striped work tote

Jordana’s Dream Car (a weekend rental) and her Hudson’s Bay striped work tote in Toronto

The B-Insider always has a great selection of photos of fans showing their love of the classic stripes.

jmarigomen-skytosea-094

via B-Insider

a dog and his stripes, via B-Insider

a dog and his stripes, via B-Insider

While I don’t have much colour in my wardrobe, I am a sucker for these stripes. Here’s what I’ve got my eye on for the spring/summer:

Hudson's Bay large cosmetic case, $35

Hudson’s Bay large cosmetic case, $35

Hudson's Bay multi-stripe bikini, $75

Hudson’s Bay multi-stripe bikini, $75

Hudson's Bay luggage tag, $30

Hudson’s Bay luggage tag, $30

Hudson's Bay multi-stripe mug, $7

Hudson’s Bay multi-stripe mug, $7 (to replace the one that disappeared off my desk!)

Hudson's Bay lotion set, $25

Hudson’s Bay lotion set, $25 (not striped but really great!)

I have written previously about the Hudson’s Bay stripes here. It seems like it’s becoming a yearly tradition of mine!

Images via the B-Insider and The Bay.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 15, 2013 4:15 pm

    Very Cute!!!
    xoxo ~ A

Leave a Reply

