Skip to content

The other Fashion in Motion

July 24, 2013
A mobile boutique is not an idea that's new to me, but naming it Fashion in Motion does make me feel kind of excited

A mobile fashion boutique is not an idea that’s new to me, but naming it Fashion in Motion does make me feel kind of excited

Fashion in Motion is on the road in Chicago. And it’s not me-! But wouldn’t it be great if it was?

The recently-launched fashion boutique on wheels by the same name as my blog (ahem) is a converted van that opens up its back doors to reveal a lush closet of outfit possibilities. Gina Lilja is the owner who curates the goods and hopes that busy women who don’t have time to shop will appreciate the convenience of on-site clothing and accessories.

I’m not sure I’d pop into a van to try on a dress or pick up an infinity scarf. I appreciate the clutter of a vintage shop and the marble of a showroom. On the other hand, with this concept you’re guaranteed to have the full attention of the sales person who can dress you and turn you right back out in zero time flat- it’s not a lounging atmo. And maybe she can double as your DD complete with outfit changes in between rounds of cocktails and oysters.

Image courtesy of Fashion in Motion Truck.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

