Skip to content

Colour Injection: Fuchsia

July 29, 2013

Ever since I wrote about flamingos my interest in pink – and specifically fuchsia – has really grown. I recently bought and moved into a new townhouse and while I’m planning on making the whole place white, I am seriously considering injecting a bit of fuchsia into the place. I also bought these affordable fuchsia pants pants to really experiment with wearing the colour and I especially love them paired with a crisp white shirt (no surprise there).

fuchsia_pants_Smart-set

Fuchsia pants, Smart Set

And since I thought I needed more inspiration (or convincing) about this colour, I took the the internet and found gorgeous pieces for the home and wardrobe in this vibrant colour.

fuchsia-Fashion-in-Motion-1

Fuchsia for your wardrobe. Images via Polyvore

fuchsia-Fashion-in-Motion-2

Fuchsia for your home. Images via Polyvore

What do you think? Is this a colour worth spending money on?

p.s. Looking back at my Fashion in Motion posts, it seems that I’ve been thinking about fuchsia for quite some time: look at this and this.

Images via Polyvore.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

