Skip to content

Fashion Finalists

January 21, 2011

This week’s fabtastic celebs from the red carpet at the Golden Globes: Emma Stone, Anne Hathaway, Olivia Wilde, Eva Longoria, Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt, Catherine Zeta-Jones and Jennifer Lopez.

Emma Stone wears Calvin Klein Collection

Anne Hathaway wears Giorgio Armani Prive, a dress detailed with tiny sequins and Swarovski crystals

Olivia Wilde wears Marchesa

Eva Longoria wears Zac Posen

Angelina Jolie wears Versace, Brad Pitt is in Tom Ford

Catherine Zeta-Jones wears Monique L'Huillier

Jennifer Lopez wears Zuhair Murad SS11 with Christian Louboutin shoes and $5 million of Harry Winston diamond jewelry

Images for this week’s Fashion Finalists and Fashion faux pas Friday posts courtesy of Fashionism.ca.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 4:33 am

    You are pretty much the only person who had my top 4 dresses on your list of the best at the Globes. I am in love with Catherine Zeta Jones (that colour is delicious), Emma Stone was perfection, as well as Angelina and Eva. Rounding out my top 5 would have been Mila Kunis (I am dying to go buy a few of tops in that colour).

    • January 31, 2011 2:13 pm

      Seriously-!? We are probably the same person then ;).

      I read all the nay-sayers about Anne Hathaway’s dress and I was SHOCKED! She looks amazing- it’s such an unusual colour, a beautiful cut, and it fits her like a gagillion dollars!!

      Yes- there were other fab dresses that evening, and I must say that I’m loving the emerald green revival happening right now. I bought myself a pair of emerald green crystal stud earrings and I get complimented on them all the time. People love green these days- apparently! (If only they were green ;).
      -J

Leave a comment