Skip to content

Styling with Cowboy Boots

October 22, 2012

Last week I styled some outfits to go with the classic Canadian winter boot – Sorel. This week the focus is on cowboy boots. Worn originally by cowboys, this riding boot has become a classic for both men and women in both urban and rural areas.

Here’s a peek at my own redish leather cowboy boots that I’ve had since highschool. I have worn them off and on since then. I recently pulled them out of my closet and I can’t stop wearing them. They are incredibly comfortable and they really do go with everything.

I have been wearing my cowboy boots mostly with jeans and a white t-shirt but in the three outfits below I’ve added a couple of layers – a jean jacket, a scarf, or a blazer – to add more interest to each ensemble. Accessorize as you wish with gold or silver jewelry.

Option 1: Cowboy Boots + Pretty Dress

Option 2: Cowboy Boots + Black

Option 3: Cowboy Boots + Classic Denim

What do you think? What do you pair your boots with?

Images via Polyvore.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2012 9:37 am

    Great boots! I love these. I really want a pair and I love that yours are an exciting red colour. Great styling, too. I find that keeping the look either classically basic with a white shirt looks really sharp; the cozy sweaters are a nice foil to the strong heritage presence of the boot; and the skirts are more cowgirl to me and can be fun (although not my #1 choice). Great styling picks!
    -J

    • Jordana permalink
      October 24, 2012 8:32 am

      I’ve been rotating between style options 2 & 3 for the last couple of weeks. I forgot how comfortable the boots are and how perfect they are for fall weather! I haven’t yet paired my boots with a dress because I don’t feel it works with my personal style. Go, on, add a pair of cowboy boots to your collection and let me know how you style them!

Trackbacks

  1. The Friday Five: Cowboy Boots | White Cabana
  2. Travel: Dallas: Live Large, Think Big | White Cabana

Leave a comment