Skip to content

Broken Embraces

April 26, 2010

 

Broken Embraces Ad

I have been wanting to see Broken Embraces for a year now (yes, a year!) and I finally got around to crossing it off my to-do list this weekend. Boy-oh – boy – I just loved this movie! If you like fashion, Penelope Cruz, and the Spanish language, then I think you’ll enjoy this flick too. Penelope, as Lena, wore a lot of red in this movie and so I thought it fitting to do a post dedicated to red today.

Penelope Cruz as Lena

The Red Suit

Lounge Wear

Penelope Cruz as Lena & Lluis Homar as Mateo Blanco/Harry Caine

The Little Red Dress. Penelope Cruz as Lena and Jose Luis Gomez as Ernesto Martel

Penelope Cruz wore a luxurious red pant-suit to the UK premiere of Broken Embraces.

UK Film Premiere

How can you take this look home? Here are a few options:

Dresses

Red dresses

Pants & Skirts

Pants & Skirts

Jackets

 

Coats & Jackets

Accessories

Accessories

I have been looking for a red blazer for a long while now. I am now happy to report that I found a perfect one this past weekend. It’s vintage and it looks fab with ballet flats, jeans and a white shirt. Red is such a strong colour and my new blazer is a great addition to my wardrobe. I hope you have great luck adding some beautiful red elements into your spring wardrobes. What’s your top pick?

Images courtesy of Sony Classics and Just Jared.

For more information about items, please visit Jordana at Polyvore.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 10:10 am

    Wow I’m seeing red in a great way! I love this post- who knew the movie has so much red in it?! I haven’t seen it yet- I really need to, now -and I’m so much more intrigued.

    I’m loving that you’re working the blazer this season as a must-have item; you’ve shown us how to do it in white and red. I saw fab white blazers in linen for summer at Sears this pas week- they’re by Attitude and they are very reasonably priced.

    Thanks for this awesome post!
    -J

Leave a comment