Skip to content

Winnipeg Folk Fest Fashion

August 14, 2014

That’s right – this July I hap/hippilly attended the five-day folk experience in due boho chic, minus the chic since after a few days tenting and rationing for shower money, it was just straight up hippy.

The Winnipeg Folk Festival boasted an incredibly satisfying list of performers and I had the pleasure of humming to the world’s top ukulele artists, James Hill and the unbeatable Jake Shimabukuro. Those were definitely my highlights since, as you know, I’m a fan of strumming the uke and throwing a little impromptu performance for friends now and again.

Of course it was a beautiful week with perfect prairie summer weather.

Here are but a few of the week’s best displays of festival wear.

IMG_0920.JPG

IMG_0926.JPG

IMG_0924.JPG

IMG_0912.JPG

IMG_0944.JPG

IMG_0922.JPG

IMG_0923.JPG

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2014 12:08 pm

    but what were YOU wearing…or is that you in the lights at night???

    • September 5, 2014 3:45 pm

      I’d love to pretend I was the glow stick warrior- his outfit was an incredible sight! I suppose I should add a few pics of myself in my tie-dye maxi dresses and baggy chic tees…

Leave a comment